Thirty-four in 2013

Powwow time! The Circle Dance has become the favorite for some of my kids. All of my kids right now are Native American from a variety of tribes, but none of them had been involved in their cultures or actives when they came to me. One of the easiest introductions to pieces of their culture is going to the powwows. All of the kids were hesitant and curious all at once. Once I explained that all nations and all ages are welcome in the circle and showed them the simple side step, I got all of them into the dance. Even my littlest granddaughter, Elizabeth, got to join the dance at 4 months old with her auntie Areal.

...

Leave a Reply

