“Let Me See It Again!”

E & B

We did respite care for a little 5 year old last week.  He was very busy and  had a million questions.  Do you remember my previous posts about taking lots of pictures of foster kids?  How getting their own pictures of themselves seems to make them feel real and special?  Well, this little boy is extremely visually impaired.  I, being who I am, took a lot of pictures all weekend, though I did not expect that B would be able to see what I had.  WRONG!  Over and over again, all weekend, he asked me to SEE his pictures again.  He had to put his face about 2 inches from my laptop screen and scan across the width of the screen, but he so enjoyed those pictures! What a joy for me to see someone have so much fun with my photography!

2 thoughts on ““Let Me See It Again!”

Leave a Reply

