My Daughter!

I had mentioned that some of the youth from Red Eagle Soaring were honored to sing a welcome at an event that inclued 2600 attendeds, including President Jimmy Carter.  AND my daughter was asked to present the welcome for the group.  She was nervous, but stood up strong and proud and spoke to the crowded theater.  I was very proud of her!

My daughter is my Thirty-third post in my 366 Kids project….

“My name is Areal GoodVoice and I am Lakota.  The World Affairs Council links Greater Seattle to the world and to our local communities, and emphasizes global interconnectedness.  This global interconnectedness, known to my Lakota people as “Mitakyue Oyasin” (“We are all related”), is an indigenous concept that is the foundation of our societies.

This is our Native vision of global unity in a shared higher purpose.”

Leave a Reply

